Products on www.Shieldlab.com


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

145 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: Moose Agency and Dial-up Codes  (Read 1674 times)

Magnum Alert

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3338
  • Karma: +177/-0
  • NICET Certified - Fire Alarm Systems - #121764
    • View Profile
Moose Agency and Dial-up Codes
« on: April 03, 2013, 07:37:59 PM »
this is a long shot on old technology, but does anybody know what the default dial-up and agency codes are for the old Transport PC software?  I'm trying to get us set up with this software because of all the old Moose panels we have out there.  I'm working locally with a Z900 at default programming, but it doesn't stay connected because I don't have these default codes.
Specializing in Ademco, DSC, DMP, Moose, Napco, and GE Concord and NetworX.
NICET certified - #121764
VESDA certified designer/installer.

bramfrank

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 682
  • Karma: +10/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Moose Agency and Dial-up Codes
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2013, 07:48:28 PM »
You aren't staying connected likely because you aren't using Windows 98 - Transport PC never worked under anything later than that.

A defaulted panel will accept any caller.
Able1 is a twit.  Correction, Twit is too mild a term.

Magnum Alert

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 3338
  • Karma: +177/-0
  • NICET Certified - Fire Alarm Systems - #121764
    • View Profile
Re: Moose Agency and Dial-up Codes
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2013, 09:44:03 PM »
figures, I'm using a laptop with Windows XP.  I wonder how that makes a difference.
Specializing in Ademco, DSC, DMP, Moose, Napco, and GE Concord and NetworX.
NICET certified - #121764
VESDA certified designer/installer.

 

Powered by EzPortal