Products on www.Shieldlab.com


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

169 Guests, 1 User
Flyct

Author Topic: Pre-Siren Alarm  (Read 1973 times)

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Pre-Siren Alarm
« on: November 29, 2016, 04:34:28 AM »
I have a problem with my parents ,  many times forget to disarm the system.

So i need to put a small siren inside the house to sound first , so not to disturb the neighbours in each mistake.
And after say , 10 sec to ring the extenal siren.

I have 3 aux outputs available , 1 from NX-595E ,and 2 from the NX-10EUR v3 panel.

I guess i will use the normal Bell out for the internal siren ,
and after 10 sec to enable an aux output for the outside.

But i cannot figure how to configure that delay in the output tab.

Any idea how to program the aux outputs?

Thank you.

bramfrank

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 682
  • Karma: +10/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2016, 09:40:27 AM »
That's a simple one . . . . .

Connect a relay to the programmable output that you want to use to delay the exterior siren and wire the exterior siren to the normal bell output, but in series with the NORMALLY CLOSED contacts of that relay.

Program the output in question to be active for 10 seconds when the siren output is active (type 7).  The relay will activate, cutting the connection to the outside siren and then, 10 seconds later will relax, enabling the outside siren.
Able1 is a twit.  Correction, Twit is too mild a term.

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 03:59:53 AM »
Nice one!  :)

Thank you Bramfrank!

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2016, 04:05:19 AM »
Hello Bramfrank,

i just connected the external siren to the NC as you said, it works as expected , but with a small glitch when entering.
Before the rele open (to mute the external siren), for some milliseconds there is 12V and this is audible.

I am thinking of using the rele in NO mode , but i have then to return to open ,  after the siren or when pin entered.

I guess it is 'Stop with code' ...


« Last Edit: December 03, 2016, 04:06:58 AM by LakisFM1 »

bramfrank

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 682
  • Karma: +10/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2016, 04:45:33 AM »
I suppose you have to deal with the fact that alarm panels are based on slow processors.

Using a Normally Open contact would move the delay to the other side of the equation.
Able1 is a twit.  Correction, Twit is too mild a term.

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2016, 03:23:21 AM »
So i tried another approach.

I triggered not on Siren event ,
instead i used the Entry event , and use as mute time the total of (EntryTime + 30sec delay for the external siren).

No glitch now , but i face another problem.

Whenever the main door opens , Entry is reset , silence-ing the external alarming siren.

So i have to prevent re-Entry when Siren is already buzzing...
« Last Edit: December 04, 2016, 03:33:09 AM by LakisFM1 »

bramfrank

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 682
  • Karma: +10/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2016, 12:35:50 PM »
Whatever you do, set up the output so it is NOT active for the majority of the time (you may need to invert the sense) because the relay will suck power and may magnetise over time, failing to release when you want it to.
Able1 is a twit.  Correction, Twit is too mild a term.

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2016, 03:55:35 PM »
Absolutely right for the relay consumption.
So i revert to the Event 7 for now.

Thank you (once again) Bramfrank.

LakisFM1

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Pre-Siren Alarm
« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2016, 10:11:54 AM »
Finally i used AUX relay1 for internal siren , and AUX relay2 for external siren.

The processor handles both in the same time , so there is not glitch this way,

it is just the BELL out which is a bit faster , but i don't use it anymore.

 

Powered by EzPortal