Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

158 Guests, 1 User
su_A_ve

Author Topic: 242: AC FAIL K9-85MCW Sensor  (Read 1321 times)

tcmac

• View Profile
242: AC FAIL K9-85MCW Sensor
« on: June 17, 2017, 05:20:30 PM »
First time poster, but I have read as much info on this site as I could.  I have a PowerMaxPro 211GSM system, version JS702063 C15.014.  I have had it for 5 years and had relatively good experience until lately.

I have a K9-85 MCW sensor (my zone 4) that continues to send a "AC FAIL" message.  I have replaced the battery in the unit, unenrolled-reenrolledhe sensor, reset the main panel both regular power and battery power and can't get the error to stop.  It will go away for an hour or so and then come back.

I am not aware of any lighting issues.

AC must be an abbreviation for something else since this us a wireless, DC powered sensor.

I was hoping to not have to buy a new one...

Any help would be appreciated.

twisted

• Security Guru
    • View Profile
Re: 242: AC FAIL K9-85MCW Sensor
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2017, 05:09:38 PM »
No, I think the Visonic text "AC FAIL" means to say that line power is/was lost.  It does for my system.

I get that message when my house power fails.  But I ALSO get the message from my wireless siren, which DOES have AC power plugged in - the line monitoring circuit in the siren seems to be broken.

Yours is not the first report of K9-89 MCW reporting "AC FAIL", either - I've never gotten it, but there have been 2-3 posts in the past 3-4 years.  I don't think the device was ever fixed.  Fortunately a replacement is not yet impossible.

Estefania

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2018, 11:36:21 PM »
Want to know more about where these spaces can be found?

twisted

• Security Guru
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2018, 04:53:39 PM »
really?  You're not probing to see if this is a good place to post spam?