Products on www.Shieldlab.com


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

91 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: Concord 4 5800-compatible?  (Read 756 times)

PotomacUser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Concord 4 5800-compatible?
« on: September 30, 2017, 10:31:45 AM »
Does anyone know if the Concord 4 is compatible with 5800 series devices?  Does not seem to recognize a Honeywell 5808w3 or a 5806w3.  Thanks

ChosunOne

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 584
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Concord 4 5800-compatible?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2017, 03:20:46 PM »
No, wireless devices are brand-specific.  Honeywell/Ademco 5800 series wireless sensor/transmitters will only be recognized by Honeywell/Ademco RF Receivers and panels.


Your GE (formerly ITI) Concord panel/receiver needs GE/ITI or NX sensor/transmitter devices.

AlarmMike

  • Administrator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 1457
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Concord 4 5800-compatible?
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2017, 09:22:30 PM »
I have never tried them, but I've heard several people refer to Resolution Products wireless translators (http://resolutionproducts.com/products/translators-repeaters/wireless/).

The translator you'd need if I'm correct is the RE124HG.

Others may chime in with more knowledge.
1993-1995   Worked for one of the "nationals"  /  1996-Present   Independent dealer
Systems supported:   DSC, Ademco/Honeywell, ITI/GE/Interlogix
-----------------------------
To the world you may be one person, but to one person you are the world.
- Kidney transplant recipient 04/27/2011

ChosunOne

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 584
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Concord 4 5800-compatible?
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2017, 02:18:12 AM »
I've tried Resolution Products translator and I was happy with it. It worked just as advertised.

However, Resolution Products specifically states the translators can't be used for wireless smoke/heat sensors.

 

Powered by EzPortal