Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

106 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: How do I program the call out number on my alarm system?  (Read 383 times)

Chicken Farmer

• View Profile
How do I program the call out number on my alarm system?
« on: December 10, 2018, 12:03:40 AM »
Hello All, I am new to this and trying figure out how to program the call out phone number into my security system for local use only. The system that I have is NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. I tried reading the control panel installation instructions but I don’t understand it much. I tried calling the manufacturer for support but they doesn’t offer support to homeowner, only to security company. I live in a small town and getting professional help is hard. My current system is the same kind NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. It decided not to work on me one day when the alarm tripped, the keypad rapid beeping came on but no call to my land line phone or my cell phone. Before, it would call my land line then my cell phone, that is how it was set up. So I decided to buy the same system to replace it and could not figure out how to set call out number. My purpose for this system are whenever any of the 8 zone trip, it would first call my home phone then call my cell phone. The link to the manual is : https://static.interlogix.com/library/I-NX6V2-IM Rev C Installation Manual.pdf. In page 17 where it shows “Location 0 - Phone 1”. I am thinking that is where the call out phone number would be program but I tried with no success. Maybe I am doing something wrong when putting in the number. I also tried to find similar thread on here but couldn’t find one. Maybe someone could point me to the right direction. Any help would be greatly appreciate.Thanks

Chicken Farmer

• View Profile
Re: How do I program the call out number on my alarm system?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2018, 10:47:53 AM »