Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

36 Guests, 1 User
aznative

Author Topic: Zone Fault  (Read 375 times)

JRus

• View Profile
Zone Fault
« on: December 31, 2018, 07:36:38 PM »
I am not technically savvy in this field but I'm hoping someone can help.

I recently added an EyezON module to my existing DCS 1832 panel. I have 8 zones, all wired, all of which worked fine before adding the EyezON. One zone in particular, a wired heat detector, showed up with a fault on the keypad afterwards (keypad Ptk5507). The status lights are green and the heat sensor works fine as I have tested it using other zones and works fine. All zones have a green checkbox beside them (except the motion sensors for obvious reasons) but the heat detector still has the yellow fault icon beside the checkbox. I have tried cycling the power and the fault icon still returns. The alarm system functions fine despite this but I want to know if there is a way to clear this fault from the memory?

TIA.

fremont611

• Security Guru
  • You smell somethin'?
    • View Profile
Re: Zone Fault
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2019, 08:58:26 AM »
probably jiggled a wire loose for the heat sensor whilst adding the module, verify the heat sensor wires are secured on the re repective zone/common

JRus

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2019, 03:02:53 PM »
Everything seems to be connected securely. The display panel (PTK5507) shows that the connection is good and it is receiving signals from it. It just has (what I assume is an old) fault that won't go away.

fremont611

• Security Guru
  • You smell somethin'?
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2019, 07:15:08 PM »