Products on www.Shieldlab.com


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

139 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: pd-2 dialer  (Read 109930 times)

acm10

  • Gold Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
pd-2 dialer
« on: July 13, 2005, 01:56:52 AM »
how do you hook up a pd-2 dialer to a dsc pc5010 power 832 control unit and what is the wireing hookup for this unit douse anyone have a programing guide for the pd-2 as well.

tech1

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2150
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • making security simple Since 1994.
    • View Profile
Re:pd-2 dialer
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2005, 02:24:11 PM »
I will send you an e-mail of a hookup diagram.............................tech1

tadlonger

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:pd-2 dialer
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2006, 04:07:37 AM »
Tech - Can you also send that email. I cant figure out how to get my PD-2 dialer hooked either.

tech1

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2150
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • making security simple Since 1994.
    • View Profile
Re:pd-2 dialer
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2006, 02:39:28 PM »
I sent you an e-mail.................tech1

paf

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pd-2 dialer
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2006, 09:38:39 PM »
I have been attempting to hook up a PD-2 dialer with a DSC Power 832 and no luck. currently out of the PS2 "console jack" I have the red wire going to AUX+, black going to PGM1, yellow wire going to ring, and green wire going to TIP.

Also do I need a relay to make this work?

j_c_jr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: pd-2 dialer
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2008, 01:33:33 AM »
I could use a copy of that diagram as well.  Would like to connect PD-2 to a 1555.  Had figured I'd use the 2 PGM outputs to select which message to send.  I'd program one PGM output to operate off of security triggers, the other off of the smoke detectors.

Thanks for help.

 

Powered by EzPortal