PPC Ad

Trustpilot Badge >

Women's Self Defense

Women's Self Defense

Members Online

162 Guests, 0 Users

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Hello All, I am new to this and trying figure out how to program the call out phone number into my security system for local use only. The system that I have is NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. I tried reading the control panel installation instructions but I don’t understand it much. I tried calling the manufacturer for support but they doesn’t offer support to homeowner, only to security company. I live in a small town and getting professional help is hard. My current system is the same kind NX-6V2 with keypad NX-108E. It decided not to work on me one day when the alarm tripped, the keypad rapid beeping came on but no call to my land line phone or my cell phone. Before, it would call my land line then my cell phone, that is how it was set up. So I decided to buy the same system to replace it and could not figure out how to set call out number. My purpose for this system are whenever any of the 8 zone trip, it would first call my home phone then call my cell phone. The link to the manual is : https://static.interlogix.com/library/I-NX6V2-IM Rev C Installation Manual.pdf. In page 17 where it shows “Location 0 - Phone 1”. I am thinking that is where the call out phone number would be program but I tried with no success. Maybe I am doing something wrong when putting in the number. I also tried to find similar thread on here but couldn’t find one. Maybe someone could point me to the right direction. Any help would be greatly appreciate.Thanks
Sorry for the double post, wasn't sure if this should be under the Caddex or GE forum.

I have an NX-6 v2 with 4 wired zones and 3 wiresless zones (a glassbreak and two doors).  The alarm was tripping anytime I exited installer mode or when it lost/re-gained power (without the battery connected).  It gave a glassbreak fault when doing so, along with the two wifi-door sensors.